COACHING ENGINEERING

THE COACH’S OBLIGATIONS

Confidentiality

The coach agrees to keep strictly confidential the identity of the person being coached, the coaching goals and the content of the sessions. The coach will release no information on the subject, whether within the company or outside. All exchanges or sharing of information with the institutional representative will be made only in the presence of the coachee or with his consent and within the limits agreed between the coach and coachee. The only exceptions to this confidentiality clause concerns facts identified by the coach that could put the coachee or a person in his entourage, in physical or moral danger (such as a drug or alcohol addiction or harassment). The coach then reserves the right to inform the institutional representative of the organization.

Respect of the coachee

The coach will not inappropriately exert his/her influence on the coachee. The purpose of coaching is to develop the coachee’s autonomy. The coach will refrain from deciding or acting for the coachee. The coach will make sure that the initial agreed upon framework is respected throughout the sessions.

Withdrawal from the coaching relationship

If the coach finds that the indispensable alliance - the essential trusting relationship necessary between coach and coachee - with the coachee has not been established, he/she will discuss this with the coachee or the institutional representative. The coaching relationship may also be interrupted if the coach finds that the conditions for achieving the targeted goals are not met. In all of the above cases, he/she will explain the reasons for withdrawing and suggest other options.

INGENIERIE DE COACHING

LES OBLIGATIONS DU COACH

La confidentialité

Le coach s’engage à garder strictement confidentiels l’identité de son coaché, l’objectif de l’accompagnement et le contenu des séances. Il ne diffusera aucune information sur le sujet, que ce soit au sein de la société ou en dehors. Les restitutions au représentant institutionnel se feront uniquement en présence du coaché ou avec son accord et dans les limites convenues entre le coach et son coaché. Les seules exceptions à cette clause de confidentialité concernent des faits identifiés par le coach mettant en danger physique ou moral le coaché ou un membre de son entourage (tels que addiction -alcool ou drogue-, harcèlement). Le coach se réserve alors le droit d’en informer le représentant institutionnel de l’entreprise.

Le respect du coaché

Le coach n’exercera pas de son influence sur le coaché de manière inappropriée. L’objet de l’accompagnement est de développer l’autonomie du coaché. Le coach s’abstiendra de décider ou d’agir à la place du coaché. Le coach veillera au respect du cadre fixé initialement tout au long de l’accompagnement.

Arrêt de l'accompagnement

Si le coach constate que l’indispensable alliance - relation de confiance indispensable à l’interaction entre le coach et son coaché - avec le coaché ne se crée pas, il en réfère avec le coaché au représentant institutionnel. L’accompagnement pourra également être interrompu si le coach constate que les conditions d’atteinte des objectifs fixés ne sont plus réunies. Dans tous les cas, il explicitera les raisons de sa décision et veillera dans la mesure du possible à proposer d’autres options.