COACHING ENGINEERING

THE COACHING PROCESS

FRAMING THE REQUEST

A first appointment with the coachee will enable each party to check that there is a mutual willingness to work together and to make an initial diagnosis of the stakes and goals of the coaching relationship. . Then a tripartite appointment with an institutional representative of the company is organized (N +1, HR, Training, or other). This meeting aims to:

  1. Share and clarify the goals of the coaching mission. The coach must validate both levels of the request: the one expressed by the company, and the one expressed by the coachee, and ensuring
  2. Define the progress indicators that will evaluate the coaching process. These observable results are those that the coachee has created, developed, implemented etc. to achieve his/her goals as well as the performance indicators of the company (eg saving time on the implementation of a project, restructuring a team to improve operations, implementing a process to optimize efficiency, better manage conflicts, positive confrontation, etc)

This summary report is the basis of the coaching process.

At the request of the institutional representative , of the coachee or of the coach, an interim progress meeting between the beginning and end of the sessions can be held with all three parties.

The coaching

The coach provides a customized approach to achieve the defined goals and place the coachee in a momentum of progress and performance in the practice of his /her profession. The work is carried out with the constant goal of increased autonomy (empowerment) for the client.

The coaching process takes place over a contractually defined period depending on the nature of the request.

During the sessions, professional situations presented by the coachee help to develop analysis, work scenarios and open the range of options. In other words this allows the coachee to consider a range of assumptions about a given problem and allows him/her to implement the most appropriate decision, the best action plan etc.

The coach may also provide insights and theoretical contributions. Between sessions, the coachee will continue to use the session learnings by implementing behaviors and actions that will allow him/her to reach the targeted goals.

Wrap-up

The coaching process ends with a tripartite meeting (institutional representative - coachee – coach). The goal of this meeting is:

  1. To hear a summary report of the coaching process, written and delivered by the coachee
  2. To hear useful recommendations for the sustainability of the learning during the coaching process

INGENIERIE DE COACHING

LE PROCESSUS D'ACCOMPAGNEMENT

Le cadrage

Le premier rendez-vous avec le coaché permet de vérifier la volonté bilatérale de travailler ensemble, de dresser un premier diagnostic sur les enjeux et les objectifs du coaching.  

Puis un rendez-vous tripartite avec un représentant institutionnel de l'entreprise est organisé (N+1, Responsable RH, Formation, ou autre). Cette réunion a pour objet de :

  1. Partager et préciser les objectifs de coaching. Le coach doit valider les deux niveaux de demande : celui formulé par l'entreprise et celui formulé par le coaché, veiller à la cohérence des demandes exprimées.
  2. Définir les indicateurs de progrès sur lesquels portera l'évaluation de fin d'accompagnement. Ces résultats observables sont ce que le coaché a crée, développé, mis en œuvre etc. pour atteindre ses objectifs et les indicateurs sur la performance de la société (par exemple gain de temps sur la mise en place d'un projet, restructuration d'une équipe pour en améliorer le mode de fonctionnement, mise en place de process optimisant l'efficacité, meilleure gestion de conflits et confrontation constructive etc.).

Un document de synthèse constitue la plateforme du travail d'accompagnement.

A la demande du représentant institutionnel, du coaché ou du coach, une réunion intermédiaire entre les réunions de cadrage et de bouclage peut être tenue en présence des trois parties.

L'accompagnement

Le coach propose une démarche sur mesure pour atteindre les objectifs définis et placer le coaché dans une dynamique de progrès et de performance dans la pratique de son métier. Le travail est effectué dans une perspective d'autonomisation croissante.

Le processus d'accompagnement se déroule sur une durée définie contractuellement en fonction de la nature de la demande.

Au cours des séances, les situations professionnelles présentées par le coaché permettent d'élaborer une analyse, des scénarios de travail et ouvrir le champ des options, c'est-à-dire amener le coaché à envisager un éventail d'hypothèses sur un problème donné et ainsi lui permettre de mettre en œuvre la décision la plus adaptée, le meilleur plan d'actions etc.

Le coach pourra également apporter des éclairages et des apports théoriques. Durant les intersessions, le coaché poursuivra son travail en mettant en place les comportements et actions lui permettant d'atteindre ses objectifs.

Le bouclage

Le processus d'accompagnement s'achève avec la séance de bouclage et d'évaluation par rapport aux indicateurs de succès définis lors de la séance tripartite initiale.

Le coaching se conclu par une réunion tripartite (représentant institutionnel – coaché – coach) dont l'objectif est :
  1. La présentation de la synthèse du coaching par le coaché,
  2. Les préconisations utiles à la pérennité de l’action.